Skip to Main Content

D.A.R.E. / S.R.O.

Jefferson County has six Unified School districts located within its boundaries.

The Sheriff's Office has two certified SRO's (School Resource Officers)   with each officer working three different schools. Schools are broken up to consist of Jefferson West, Valley Falls, Jefferson North (schools in the Cities of Nortonville and Winchester), Oskaloosa, Mclouth, and Perry.

Officers are responsible for the instruction of the DARE Program and Law Enforcement duties respective to each school. SRO's utilize K-9 to periodically and randomly "sniff" lockers and vehicle for contraband on School property.

Jefferson County SRO Officers have a unique and personal relationship with the Students and Teachers of Jefferson County which aids greatly in the function of their duties. SRO's attend school functions regularly to insure the safety and continued partnership of those that shape the future of our youth.

Deputy Dana Boyer works in the Jefferson West, Oskaloosa, and Valley Falls Schools.

Deputy Cody Sprang works in the Jefferson North, McLouth and Perry Schools.

Additional Information
Deputy Cody Sprang
Deputy Dana Boyer 

Crime Tip Hotline
Submit Via Email